Seller: August 18, 2016: Evelyn was very gracious, she moved my condo very quickly and I am very satisfied with her work. I would recommend her to anyone needing to sell their property

Katie S

Seller: November 7, 2015 My wife and I are in our mid 70's and have lived in seven homes from coast to coast during our 50 + years together. During those years of buying and selling homes we had many experiences with realtors from New York to California. For the most part they did a good job but not even close to the amount of hard work Evelyn and Alonzo Ashworth did to sell our property in Swains Creek Utah. We had our property for sale with another realty group for several years with virtually no action. By the way, the 1/2 acre lot is located in a beautiful resort area on a Utah mountaintop. When we decided to try another realtor we knew nothing about the Ashworths and figured let's give them a shot. Boy O Boy did we luck out with Evelyn & Alonzo, they were in constant communication with us right from the start and we sold the property only two months after they took over. During the sale there were some issues regarding minor encroachment on our property by a neighbor. Evelyn and Alonzo worked tirelessly to figure out how to resolve the issue and communicated with us (we live on the east coast) daily and worked above and beyond for us until the sale was complete. And we were very pleased with the sale price. The sad part about this is that we never had the opportunity to meet Evelyn and Alonzo, although, as we are getting up there in our years we still enjoy traveling and you can bet your bottom dollar that next summer we are heading up that beautiful mountain to meet two wonderful people. Thank you Evelyn and Alonzo

Copout85

Seller: 6/6/16: Evelyn Has been good to work with. She is fast and efficient, and was workable and understanding in selling our home. I would definately recommend her.

The Dutsons

Seller: October 14, 2015, They sold my mom's property within a few weeks and the closing went right on time. They are now trying to sell my daughter's property and hope to have that sold soon. I appreciate their help and the escrow company also was a great help to my mom. Thanks for everything.

Ctiababy

Seller: October 14, 2015, Alonza sold my property in a matter of days. He was available when I had questions. Thanks for everything.

Joan

Seller/Buyer: October 1, 2015, Great Realtors, been working with them for 10 years now, I purchese and sell all my properties through them, even when they are listed with other agencies. Knowledgeable of the area better than most.

Jerald Hunt

Seller: October 6, 2015, After being forced to sell the 'family' property, Evelyn and Alonzo made the blow to us alot easier to handle and deal with the situation, they were both very understanding and felt our pain. These two are the best you'll find and we'd use them again and again if the opportunity comes again

Carl and Carol Cantonw

Seller: August 17, 2015, Evelyn and Alonzo are representing us in selling our mountain property in Southern Utah. They have been excellent to work with and they have a vast knowledge about the area. Evelyn has always been available for questions and provided realistic and straight-forward information about our property. We are pleased with the way our property has been listed and displayed on the internet. The pictures and video tour of our property on the internet are wonderful. It has been a pleasure to work with them and we would highly recommend Evelyn and Alonzo for any of your real estate needs in Southern Utah.

Hudsonp

Seller: August 8, 2015, We are pleased with the way Evelyn has listed and displayed our cabin, both on the internet and brochures. Evelyn is easy to reach and always makes sure the brochures are filled. The pictures of our cabin and video tour on the internet are fantastic.

D.S. Woolman

Seller: August 5, 2015, Evelyn and Alonzo helped me sell a lot in Utah. I was out of the country at the time but they helped the process to be painless. I'm very happy I emailed Alonzo regarding the selling of my lot. I was very happy with their service. I would definitely call them again for any real estate business in the Utah area. Thanks!

Marlene

Seller: August 4, 2015, I've know and worked with Evelyn Ashworth for approximately 20 years. She had a depth of knowledge that is extremely helpful regarding homes and property in the Cedar Mountain region of Utah. Members of my family have also dealt with her and we continue to seek her out to get the best advice available.

J. Pollock

Buyer: August 4, 2015, Evelyn/Alonzo were very good in keeping us informed through the whole buying process. Evelyn/Alonzo was very flexible in making themselves available to meet with us. Their expertise of the Cedar City area & surrounding mountain communities is excellent.

M. Webb

Seller: June 18, 2015, We recently listed and sold our acreage in Cedar City through Alonzo and Evelyn Ashworth. It was a seamless transaction and their knowledge of the market and prices was very helpful. We had multiple offers on our property and the one we accepted was above listing price. We will continue to use Alonzo for all of our Southern Utah real estate needs.

Steve

Buyer: April 22, 2015, Last fall we purchased a cabin through Alonzo and Evelyn Ashworth. There were several issues which they had to work through for us. We were extremely satisfied with their handling of the purchase and highly recommend them.

M. Lewis

Buyer: March 5, 2015, Recently purchased a weekend/vacation home in Duck Creek Village employing Evelyn Ashworth as our agent. Overall the level of agent support and service is excellent. Evelyn was very flexible with her schedule making the buying process from out of state run smoothly, she always managed to find the time to show us around or answer questions when we could be in town. Once we were local she spent the time to listen to our likes and dislikes about many candidate properties and helped us hone into the perfect neighborhood and then the perfect cabin within it. She has vast knowledge of the local scene; personally knowing the builder of each cabin, their sale histories and comparables. The buying process went smoothly with ample & timely communication and complete transparency. She had many local references for all needed services including home inspection, mortgage broker, insurance agents and fix-it guys all of whom were consummate pros. Even after the home had closed and we took possession she has continued to help get settled in by meeting delivery guys and making in person checks on builder activities while we were unavailable.  If you’re looking for a cabin in the Duck Creek area you won’t do better than using Evelyn as your agent.

James H.

Buyer: January 23, 2015, Evelyn was great to work with. She was very responsive to our needs and always called back. She made the experience enjoyable but did not waste either of our time. She is very efficient and just a great person. I enjoy dropping in to say Hi along with feeling conferrable asking questions about the area to this day. She was and continues to be very helpful even after the sale. I have already recommended her to many of my friends. Thanks Evelyn, you made the process very easy and enjoyable.

tooltimeval

Seller: December 31, 2014, My wife and I Have worked with Evelyn and her team on two different projects. One of those has been successfully completed and other is in process. We have found Evelyn to be attentive to detail and very responsive to our request. In all the projects my wife and I have been involved in over the years with agents, we have found Evelyn and her team to be among the best.

L.L. Savage

Buyer: December 28, 2014, The Ashworth Team are very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. They follow through and return phone calls in a timely manner. I enjoyed working with them, I would do it again and would also recommend them to everyone.

Chuck

Buyer: December 27, 2014, Alonzo Ashworth was my realtor when I purchased my remote property in the Duck Creek area. His family has apparently been living and working in this area for years. I am extremely happy with my purchase. The acreage I purchased (including small existing camper) was because of Ashworth's recommendation, right down to which side of a hill was best for maximum tree coverage.

Cartgreg

Buyer: December 27, 2014, We purchased 2 parcels of land from Evelyn in Zions View. Evelyn handled everything very professionally, and we were very pleased with her services. We saw a cabin listed with another realtor and contacted Evelyn about it. She arranged for us to see the property and placed an offer for us. there was a previous offer, so our was not excepted. When that offer fell through, Evelyn contacted us and we made our offer. It was accepted. It was a complicated closing, but Evelyn stayed on top of everything and got us the cabin we wanted. When the time comes to sell something, or perhaps to buy another property, we will deal with Evelyn. she is a true professional

Dean & Marilee L

Buyer: December 26, 2014, Evelyn was professional and very knowledgeable. Always returned phone calls and followed up on all of our questions. Truly did a great job for us. We highly recommend Evelyn!

Bruce Z

Seller: December 21, 2014, Evelyn sold 1-1/2 acres (3 lots) in 2002. She was prompt to respond, kept in touch frequently, was very courteous, dependable, honest, and negotiated a wonderful price for us. Since then, she is always the first realtor we call when we are thinking about a property transaction. We will be working with her soon to sell one of our vacation homes.
She is very knowledgeable about the current markets and gives honest opinions and tips. We highly recommend her for any real estate transaction.

Gail S

Seller: December 21, 2014, Evelyn is currently handling the listing of mountain property we are selling. Knowledge of area and market is excellent. She has regularly kept us informed about the local market. Have utmost confidence as to honesty, ability and professionalism.

Mike

Buyer: December 19, 2014, Before I began looking for a home in the area, I heard from several sources that that Evelyn & Alonzo were exceptional. They were everything we heard and more. Very personal, informative and refreshing to work with and remain just as helpful long after our home closed.

Jim & Donna A.

Buyer: December 20, 2014, Very knowledgeable about the area and market. Realistic with goals. Very helpful with process and results. Would definitely recommend to others.

Ralph G

Seller: December 16, 2014, Very hard working and keeps me very informed.

Barbara G.

Seller: December 15, 2014, Evelyn is one of the best agents that I have ever worked with. I look forward to working with her in the future.

Brendan B

Seller: December 16, 2014, Very knowledgable about the area and market. Realistic with goals.

Scott K

Seller: December 13, 2014, She is the right agent for me regarding getting along together, knowing the area, and people. Selling a cabin is not easy, but I trust that Evelyn will soon. When the cabin sells she will get all A+++++ from me. Thank you Evelyn for all your hard work!!

Nancy W

Seller: December 15, 2014, Sells real estate and water for me. Excellent work very good to work with

Rex D

Seller: December 14, 2014, Evelyn and Alonzo gave me quality service and communication during the life of my raw land listing and into the closing of the recent sale. I highly recommend their services, especially with their local contacts and knowledge of the Southern Utah market.

Kevin W

Seller: December 12, 2014, Very hard working team....

Ed F

Buyer: February 13, 2014, Evelyn was wonderful to work with. Called her for a property and before you know we closed the deal. Took less than a month. She was genuine and sweet over the phone. Did everything I asked and answered my questions with honest responses. I will work with her again.

Spejak

Buyer: May 18, 2014, Evelyn know the Duck Creek area very well. She was able to help us narrow down our search area based on the amenities we were looking for. She helped us to get everything taken care of before closing, including some house repairs. She was wonderful to work with and we closed on our house within 6 weeks of submitting an offer.

Jennifer G

Buyer: May 16, 2014, Evelyn is the Best! You definitely want to work with her and her Team!

Dan Y

Buyer: November 20, 2013, Evelyn Ashworth is a realtor in the Cedar City area who specializes in second homes and cabins. We bought a cabin with her assistance near Alton, UT. Because we live out of state there were many emails and phone calls, to which Evelyn was incredibly responsive. She did a fantastic job for us by answering all of our questions and providing advice. Evelyn made our purchase enjoyable and I give her an A+! Highly, highly recommended!

Bryan S

Seller: August 8, 2013: Working with Evelyn and Alonzo was such a great experience. We listed our property in Timber Trail and within a few days we received photos and internet sights showing were our property was listed less then 3 months we had two buyers and our property sold. Very knowledgeable

Linda

Buyer- November 1, 2012- My wife and I had the pleasure of meeting Evelyn and Alonzo Ashworth of Coldwell Realty in Cedar City/Duck Creek, Utah this past summer. They both took the time and gave us exactly what we were looking for. It is not often in todays world that you get exemtlary service such as they gave us. They stayed with us thru the entire process as we would not be satisfied until we found our dream home. Then after our purchase they continue to follow up making sure all our needs are still being taken care of. We can not thank them enough and consider them our new found family.

Tom L.

Seller: May 29, 2012- Thank you for a job well done!!! I couldn't have been more pleased

Glen and Karen

Buyer: October 31, 2012- My husband and I had a very positive experience with "The Ashworth" team. From the very start when we first visited their website we were impressed with the organization and the ease at which we could use it, find a variety of listings and find out about homes we were considering. Then when we met Evelyn and Alonzo Ashworth we were impressed with the care, detail and time they spent to assure that we found a home that we were interested in and met our needs. Evelyn spent hours with us looking for just the right location and then a home within that location that fit our needs. She helped us to define what we were looking for within the price range that we were comfortable and then worked to find us the right home. Both Alonzo and Evelyn worked easily with our lender and helped us with referrals for everything we needed to get our cabin up and running. It has been an easy, fun and positive experience. I highly recommend both Evelyn and Alonzo to help you find a home.

Ericka L.

Seller: August 27, 2011-- Ashworth Team;

Thank you for the up-date, it is ‘very’ well done!  I appreciate even the personal touch you provided for my 93 acres near Panguitch 52975.  Your entire web site and photos prove just how hard “all” of you are working. Again I offer my THANKS for a job well done.

Sincerely,

Frank

Seller- December 23, 2011...

"Thanks for all your help marketing and the sale of our house in Brian Head. You and Alonzo were always helpful and quick to respond with any questions or concerns. When we get ready to make another purchase in Southern Utah you will be my first choice. Merry Christmas to you and all your family."

Harold

Harold

This site rocks man!

Todd

Buyer-October 31, 2012- Evelyn and Alonzo:  Thank you so much for everything.  Timing on the closing was perfect as today is our 30th anniversary.  We can't think of a nicer gift to receive than our perfect spot in Utah.

Steve and Kate J.

Buyer:  May 11, 2009-I thank you so much for your efforts on our behalf.  Wow - talk about the extra mile.  Thank you.  This is gold.  What a quality work you do. It is a pleasure to work with you.

Happy Day,

Kim

Buyer and Seller:  December 21, 2010- We fell in love with the Utah Mountains after a camping trip at Duck Creek.  We knew we wanted to own property in the area.  We looked at several properties on the internet and contacted Evelyn via the internet.  We drove up to her office and she spent the day showing us several properties on the mountain.  Her knowledge and expertise of the area helped us find two parcels in our price range and perfect for our fifth wheel, in the Navajo Lake Estates Subdivision.  Ten years later we wanted to upgrade to a cabin in the mountains.  Our first venture was so successful, that again we contacted Evelyn.  She took the time to listen to our needs and price restrictions.  Again, she took the time to take us around to look at different cabins.  Unfortunately, we didn’t find anything, but Evelyn always kept us in mind and emailed different properties to us for us to look at.  She would even call to give us heads up if she thought something was coming on the market that we liked.  Evelyn never forgot about us.  Thanks to her perseverance and diligent efforts we are now the proud owners of a lovely mountain home.  Thanks to her knowledge and dedication, we were able to secure a property at a price that was under market value!  Most realtors would end the relationship after the sale, but Evelyn has continued to support us by putting us in contact with persons and companies in the area so that we can pursue upgrades on the property.  We live out of state so her recommendations and confidence in us has made a world of difference in our efforts to pursue our dream lifestyle!   We will now be able to experience all of the activities and beauty the mountain has to offer, but still enjoy the warm comforts of being in our own home.  Evelyn is more than a realtor, she is a friend.  Thank you, Evelyn.  You’ve meant the world to us. 

Kip and Daisy

Seller: 7-27-2011- Evelyn,  On behalf of my parents, my sister and I want to express our thanks to you and Alonzo for all of your help in selling this property.  I know how hard you worked in a very difficult market, and we appreciate all of your diligence and professionalism.  We will certainly refer you to any of our extended family or friends, and our best wishes to you both.

Best regards,

Eric

Seller: July 22, 2011- Just a note to say thank you for selling my property.  I enjoyed working with you.  I hope the new owners get as much enjoyment from the property as we once did. Thank you,

Judy

Seller: October 10, 2011-Congratulations to you too! Given the current economy and the housing market it certainly was not easy - I know. I wanted to Thank you for going above and beyond what you were obligated to do regarding the selling of my cabin. Since we didn't live the area we always appreciated you letting us know when you noticed something like a tree down or the porch roof needing attention. The level of communication and your professionalism could not have been better. Also, thank you for removing our personal items out of the cabin and agreeing to send them to us. Please let me know the cost and I will send you a check directly.  Once again Thank you for you efforts.

Brian

Buyer: April 14, 2012- Thank you Evelyn for keeping up with us.  We have certainly enjoyed having our cabin.  It's looking great & we have had way more fun than we ever anticipated in Brian Head.  We have become friends with all of our neighbors on the mountain!  And with the town services & snow removal it's been nice to have year round fun!  Thank you again for superior & extensive service way beyond the ordinary!!  See you soon! 

Brenda

Buyer March 23, 2012 - My husband and I fell in love with the Duck Creek/Brian Head area a few years ago when we were visiting our friend’s cabin in the area. We felt at home up in the Southern Utah Mountains and wanted to have a piece of this heaven ourselves. We were very pleased with our choice of Evelyn and Alonzo to help us find a getaway in Mammoth Creek, a bedroom community between Duck Creek and Brian Head. They found us the perfect vintage cabin with a million dollar view.

We trusted Evelyn and Alonzo so much that we made the decision to purchase the property without even seeing it in person. They knew what we wanted and gave us great advice to secure the property.  Once we were the new owners of the cabin we knew we had been right to put our full faith in their expertise.

 Once our offer was accepted, Evelyn and Alonzo made the closing process painless. They both have a great reputation in the mountain community that they were able to get things done quickly and recommended true experts in their fields to do the home inspection, and approve the loan.

We will be sure to recommend the Ashworth Team to friends and family if and when they purchase or sell in the Duck Creek area.

Cynthia and Kevin

Seller:  8/14/04 Thanks for the excellent job you did on selling our great cabin in Duck Creek. You spent time and effort in showing it and were very good in keeping us informed about your progress and you did a good job of negotiating with clients. Anyways, your work is appreciated and we say Thanks Again.

Sincerely, Roger, Ivy and Blair

Buyer: 7-31-2010- Evelyn and Alonzo,  Thanks for being efficient and helpful in the process of buying the yellow pine's lot. I'll be happy to recommend you to friends who are looking to sell or buy property.

Pam

Seller:  May 18, 2011- Hi Sandi, thanks for the update on our cabin listing. Very impressive list of links. I hope these will generate the type of response we are looking for. Looks like your team is hard at work. I will reach out if I need anything. Keep up the good work.....

HC

Seller:  May 26. 2011--Thank you for the continuous updates! Very refreshing to hear from a listing agent!  Keep up the good work and please sell this lot!!  If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact me via email, call my office, or my cellular 

Thank you,
 

Mark

Buyer: August 2, 2011…I hope all is going well.  Our family spent a week at the cabin and just loved it.  There was plenty of room for everyone and they had a blast on ATVs, fishing, and site seeing.  They can’t wait to go back!

 Thanks again for all of your help,

Deborah

Buyer: April 15, 2012- Thank you so much for the updates on the construction of U-14.  It's very nice of you to send to us these updates, we really appreciate it.  Your website is wonderful and is very helpful to us and  to others too.  Bud loves the article about "How to Pay Mortgage Early".  Most important of all is the Annular Eclipse we will be there for sure to see this once-in-a lifetime event.  We don't know anything about this until we read the article from your website. Thank you! and hope to see you sometimes up the "Mountain".

Narcisa

Buyer:  Fri, 1 Oct 2010- Evelyn; thank you so much for your help in getting our retreat "cabin" . We spent the weekend there and had a great time. We had many new neighbors stop by and introduced themselves, one of which was a previous owner who was helpful in showing us the ways to winterize it for the winter. Ole' Santa is looking forward to relaxing there after completing his toy deliveries this coming season. Again , thanks  a bunch.      

Regards, 

Santa

Seller:  7-29-2010 - Evelyn & Alonzo - thanks to you it sold, it took forever but I am sure it sold because of your persistence and stick-to-it-ness, when most realtors would have told me off or said forget it, you stuck it out, took my ideas and kept forging ahead and for that I sincerely thank you!

Darryll

Seller: September 2011- Evelyn:  This listing looks good to me.  I am usually quite picky and prone to make lots of suggestions. However, I don’t have any improvements to suggest.  I like the photos.  The cabin looks better than I thought it would. Thanks for your good work.

John

Seller:  06/23/11 Dear Evelyn and Alonzo, Thank you for your encouraging words. You were both a pleasure to work with. This was very sad and painful for us, but your professionalism helped to make this a very smooth transaction. We will miss our summer and winter visits to Duck Creek terribly. I hope the rest of the summer will be filled with more selling and buying success stories for the two of you:)

Blessings,

Suzanne

Seller: January 25, 2015, Evelyn and Alonzo are representing us in selling a mountain property in Southern Utah. They have been excellent in every way to work with and have a vast knowledge about the aforementioned real estate market. This knowledge and expertise has been invaluable in helping guide us through this process. Evelyn and Alonzo have always been available for questions and provided realistic and straight-forward information about our property. It has been a pleasure to work with them and we would highly recommend Evelyn and Alonzo for any of your real estate needs in Southern Utah.

L. Griffiths

Buyer: January 11, 2016 They went above and beyond doing research and gathering information to answer potential buyers' questions. They made everything easy and I would highly recommend them for any real estate needs you may have.

James5756

Seller: November 11, 2015 Alonzo proved to be very easy to work with. He's very personable, knowledgeable of the area, and had a great grasp on market values such that the negotiations were very predicable and successful. I'd highly recommend them to others.

DStoft


Physical Address
705 East Movie Ranch Road
Duck Creek, Utah  84762

Mailing Address
26 North Main Street
Cedar City, Utah  84720

Website
www.UtahMountains4sale.com
Email
Sold@UtahMountains4sale.com
Toll Free
877-809-6843
Evelyn Cell
435-691-9753
Alonzo Cell
435-590-3847
Fax
435-867-1116

ASK FOR “The Ashworth Team”
Evelyn & Alonzo Ashworth
Coldwell Banker Majestic Mountain Realty

Follow The Ashworth Team on Twitter